top of page

Tigerton Main Street, Inc. 

Awards and Recognitions



1993-Friend of Wisconsin Business

1994-Certificate of Appreciation-

          Friend of Wisconsin Business

1995-Best Public-Private Partnership in             

         Downtown Revitalization


1996-Best Creative Fund Raising Effort-

          Raffle Calendar


1998-Honorable Mention-Best Creative Fund Raising Effort-

          Adopt a Street Light


2000-Best Volunteer Development Project-

         Veteran’s Memorial Park


2000-Community Spirit Award


2001-Best Volunteer Development Project-

         Gazebo Holiday Decoration


2002-Organization Committee-Award for Work-


2002-Best Program Planning


2003–Best Volunteer Project-Christmas

            Lightup-“A Strong CommUNITY is built

            on UNITY”


2006–Best Volunteer Project – Join Hands Day


2007–The Best Historic Restoration Project – 1905 Village Hall

            Honorable Mention “Best Public Improvement Project” –

            Spaulding/Cedar Street & bridge.

            Best of 20 Years.. “Best Volunteer Program”

            Hall of Fame..Russell & Theodora Kostrzak


2008-Best Volunteer Development Project – Honorable Mention… Gazebo Park

            Joint effort of Tigerton Main Street & Tigerton Clinic.

            Executive Director Years of Service Award – 10 years – Virginia Kauffman


2009 - Best Restoration Project-Honorable Mention for 1919 Tigerton High School Building


2010 - Best New Building-Honorable Mention for American Legion Hall Building

2014 - Best Event-Applefest

2015 - Cedar Street Market

2016 - Snowflake and Banner Project

2018 - Corporate Sponsor, Kathy Robbins, First National Bank of Tigerton


2020 - Best New Building / Graham's Sweet Shoppe 





Outstanding Volunteers



2006 - Tom Polzin & Board Member-Amy Jensen


2007 - Tania Ellis


2008 - Hailey Kauffman


2009 - Tania Kerneen


2010 - Cynthia Mueller

2014-Julie Mauritz, Board Member-Clarence Natzke & Friend of Main Street-Central Wisconsin Electric Coop.

2015-Beverly Wudstrack

2016-Joshua Suehring & Board Member-Elaine Erickson

2018-James & Brenda Gauthier 

bottom of page